Wednesday, May 15, 2013

With the new Hangout chat function, you can now have access to your #Google+ hangout chats even when the hangout ends. Make note that all those who were in the hangout with you, have access to the same chat.

There are settings for the chat that you might find helpful. Below is a screenshot of the settings and I will explain each one to you as numbered below. Click on the gear in the upper right corner of the Hangout chat window

  1. Notifications: allows you to turn notification for a specific chat on or off.
  2. Save hangout history: allows you to save the full chat outside of the hangout chat window.
  3. Archive the hangout: basically puts the chat away from active duty. :)
  4. Leave Hangout: allows you to remove yourself from a hangout chat.
  5. Cancel: remove any changes you have made.
  6. Save: keep all the changes you have made.



+Google+  #HangoutChat #NewDesign #GooglePlusUpdates